Inamo Soho

If you’re looking for a high tech meal out this is defo the place. I was beyond excited to eat here having seen all the pictures of the super cool interactive table. The restaurant is quite small, smaller than I expected but it didn’t feel cramped as it wasn’t too busy (Thursday night). The table itself is just so cool, everything you need is at your finger tips. You control the table with a little pad similar to to control pad on a laptop. You have your menus, single and multiplayer games, view of the chefs cooking your meal and also local transport information. Your order is in your hands completely, it was nice to be able to browse the menu at my own pace and be able to change my mind about something without causing a fuss for the waiter. The cocktails were really nice and it was fun to play a multiplayer game of ping pong on the table whilst enjoying a nice drink.
The food was really good for sushi we had the spicy maki roll and dragon roll. They were hard to decide which one was the best out of the two so if in doubt get both as they were very different flavoured kind of rolls. We also had beef tataki, it was my first time trying it and it was lovely, I have always been a bit sceptical about really red/raw meat but it was so soft and really flavoursome, defo the winner of the evening. My least favourite dish was the Singapore noodles which in my personal opinion was not how Singapore noodles should be, even though it was tasty it just wasn’t right for me!
Overall this restaurant was another winner, to make to better it was a mid week treat from my boyfriend so I was winning all round really! I’m not sure if I would rush back or plan to go back but if passing would defo go in again for the sushi as the rolls were amazing.

Dress code: Casual
Occasion: Lunch/Dinner
Average spend per person: £30
Location: 134-136 Wardour Street, Soho, W1F 8ZP

Leave a comment